Supermarket Finds

I’ve been wanting to sketch for the longest time, having seen loads of talented artists out there who can simply breathe life to their drawings with a few lines. Learning to sketch was one of my resolutions for 2011 and I even gotten sketchbooks and pencils; however, I didn’t act on this desire until last Saturday when Mr. P was away on a business trip and I had some time alone. I looked around the kitchen for inspiration, and in the end decided to sketch the food items bought at the supermarket earlier. I rummaged through Mr. P’s design stuff for the water colours and brushes. I guess this sketch wasn’t too bad for starters (I like my squid!) but the colours could certainly be brighter, livelier and closer to their original tones.

Leave a Reply

